Mifare classic with crypto1 for ST25

Forum / MIFARE and NFC Reader IC`s / Mifare classic with crypto1 for ST25

• 18. October 2018 at 12:45
    Hi there,
    I am new to work on NFC and I have to read Mifare classic 1k and I already have an NFC reader, but it's not supported crypto1 so I need a software library for that, I am using the st25R3911B-Disco board as an NFC reader. Can anyone help me to read Mifare classic with this reader.
    Thanks in advance

+ 1  |  - 0

Re: Mifare classic with crypto1 for ST25

18. October 2018 at 16:37
    Hi Huzaifa,

The MIFARE Classic uses a proprietary cipher which must be implemented by the reader manufacturer. You should check the user manual for your reader how the MIFARE Classic is supported.

The TapLinx team

+ 1  |  - 0

20. October 2018 at 5:56
    Thanks for your instant reply @TapLinx
    I will look forward with your suggestion and inform you if stuck somewhere.
    Thank again!
    + 0  |  - 0

20. October 2018 at 6:21
    Hello @TapLinx
    My work is related to maintain crypto 1 through software implementation because i'm working on st25R3911B which doesn't have crypto engine on chip,
    So i would like to implement and maintain it using software.
    Do you have any idea about the SDK related to it or else can you please guide me on proper way.
    Thanks in advance!
    THIS THINGS I ALREADY MENTIONED IN MY ACTUAL POST.
    + 0  |  - 0

22. October 2018 at 10:12
    Hi Huzaifa,

Sorry, but you cannot reimplement the Crypto1 cipher. It is protected by law and can be used only for third party manufacturers with a license agreement with NXP.

The TapLinx team
    + 2  |  - 0

22. October 2018 at 11:36
    Hello @TapLinx
    Thanks for your reply, i understand what you trying to say.
    Is there any other way by which we can perform same task which is related to authentication of key(s).
    Thanks in advance!
    + 0  |  - 0

22. October 2018 at 11:55
    Hello @TapLinx