How to start developing my own code using laptop, MIFARE writer and a smart card

Forum / MIFARE general topics and applications / How to start developing my own code using laptop, MIFARE writer and a smart card

• 27. February 2018 at 20:13
    Hello Mifare world,
    I am completely new to this RFID world. For my college project i want to build a system which will do the below activities,
    a. store the person id(name,age) and the total amount (in rupees) in the smart card.
    b. the owner of the smartcard swipe the card in a counter and certain amount will be deducted.
    c. the remaining balance amount will be stored in the smart card.

I have purchased a Mifare Writer/Reader , a smart card and some dll files(dont know what to do with that)

Please advice as below :
    a. how can i develop an application which can interpret with the USB plugged-in Mifare writer with my laptop.
    b. which tool i will use to build the application ?
    c. how to write information in the card and how to read the data stored in the card ?

Any documentation or links or anything which can help me to build the application will be much appreciated.
    Your prompt response with an appropriate answer will be of immense help to me. Thank you in advance.

Thanks
    Saroj Mahanta
    Ph +91 8240920062

+ 0  |  - 0

Re: How to start developing my own code using laptop, MIFARE writer and a smart card

1. March 2018 at 11:19
    Hi Saroj,

This depends on which platform you want to use. If you want to use a desktop system you will deal with the PC/SC interface. If you use Android, you can use TapLinx, a SDK for Android programmers.

But before you choose a platform, you have to select the right product for your use-case. NXP offers a wide palette of NFC products, from NFC tags for labeling until high security smartcards for payment and transport tickets.

The TapLinx team

+ 1  |  - 0

Re: How to start developing my own code using laptop, MIFARE writer and a smart card