Absolute Beginners

Forum / MIFARE and NFC Reader IC`s / Absolute Beginners

• 26. May 2016 at 10:40
    Hi all,

As an absolute noob within MiFare tech I have some (probably) very simple questions:

I am thinking about an offering where we would supply contactless payment bracelets to our customers and the company that delivers the actual chip have informed that the chip (besides the payment part) comes with Mifare pre-installed on the chip so that the bracelet could be used for more tha payments.
    All very nice but how does it practically work for the end-user (owner of a bracelet). Does the customer "connect" the bracelet/chip to services that supports Mifare?

Example:
    Customer is a season pass owner at a football club and checks in using a contactless card every time he/she enters the stadium. Now with the new bracelet the customer wants to use that instead of the contactless card provided by the football club. Is it possible for the customer to go into a customer profile page online and add the contactless bracelet (the chip) so that it may be used instead or additionally as a way of being identified when entering the stadium?

Would it be easy for the football club to enable "3rd party" mifare chips to their system or is this very difficult?

I know these questions seem odd, but I am really interested in learning about the practical possibilities with MiFare
    + 0  |  - 0

Re: Absolute Beginners

26. May 2016 at 15:20
    Hi Troels,